The 10 Original Practices for Enlightened Living

Notes from Buddha Is As Buddha Does by Lama Surya Das

01. Generosity arises from unselfishness and nonattachment.
02. Ethics involves virtue, integrity and self-discipline.
03. Patience requires resilience, acceptance and fortitude.
04. Effort means courage in joyous perseverance.
05. Meditation implies mindfulness, concentration, reflection and introspection.
06. Transcendental wisdom includes discernment and self-knowledge.
07. Skillful means arise from resourcefulness and imagination.
08. Spiritual aspirations include noble intention and resolve.
09. Higher accomplishments require leadership, powers and positive influence.
10. Awakened awareness means pristine realization.

System Drivers: Is your PC running slow? Speed up your system with the latest System Drivers.

Clean Registry: Is your PC running slow? Speed up your system with a Clean Registry.

Web Hosting: Are you paying too much for web hosting? Compare prices in long list of Web Hosting providers.

8 June 2008 | pmba | Trackback | | Stumble it! | View Count : 4036
Next Post :

Previous Posts :

Your turn. Add your comment.

You must be logged in to post a comment.